We Are Not Alone

Posted: June 28, 2013 in encouragement, writing

Well, it is Friday and time for my weekly blog. I am learning as I progress in this journey. The first thing I learned was that I needed to pick a day to post my blog. The next thing I learned was that I need to pick a theme for my blog. My theme is a writer’s journey from unknown writer to known author. There are many people treading these same waters that can be so frustrating yet so exhilarating. Sometimes you feel completely alone in this venture. It is important to remember that you are not alone. After doing some research, I bought a web domain. I will work on setting up the website when I get closer to the publication of my novel. I also started a twitter account and that has been a great help. There are so many people on twitter, who are a part of the literary world and can give some very useful advice. I also signed up for Joanna Penn’s http://www.thecreativepenn.com/resources/
and downloaded the Free Author 2.0 Blueprint. Wow, was that helpful!
Another thing I learned this week was that I am not a failure as a writer, just because it is like pulling teeth to get me to sit down and actually write! I am not alone in this either! Here is a link to an article that sure made me feel a lot better. http://www.livewritethrive.com/2013/06/17/writing-when-youre-not-a-writer-who-cant-not-write/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+LiveWriteThrive+%28Live+Write+Thrive%29

I still have a very long way to go, but I know I am on the right path. I don’t know if there is a pot of gold at the end of this rainbow. But I do know one thing, I will be stronger, just for having made the journey.
Until next Friday, I bid you farewell.

Comments
  1. Donald Cott says:

    In life there are not any wrong path nor failures. There is always one path with many detours and obstacles that block the path, but ultimately it’s up to you to decide when to stop and when to keep going. And if you stop it doesn’t make you weaker than the one that kept going.

Leave a Reply

