I Play Frogger

Posted: February 15, 2014 in Uncategorized

So what all happened this week?  Well, I got my hair caught in the conveyor belt at work but I am fine.  I have to cross a dangerous intersection to get to work each day, I took a pic while standing in the median.  There is no cross walk at any of the lights I can cross at, so that makes it more dangerous.  I met some interesting people at my new job.  I do love that part.  I had my first Valentine’s Day with my children in 5 years.  My daughter gave me a beautiful glass with a rose in it and a sweet little card.  I will post a pic of that, too.  My son gave me a paper weight that looks like a mirror until you hold it in your hands and then it says a very sweet message that makes me very happy.  I will post pics of that, as well.  His card was beautiful, too.  I went to lunch with my son’s fiance for Valentine’s Day and wow were those flautas amazing!  After that, we went to the post office where I mailed my boyfriends cards late.  They are now on their way to the U.K. and should be there in 6 to 10 business days.  I am anxiously awaiting a parcel from him, too.  ❤  After all that, we went to Starbucks where they had buy one get one free lattes!  It was quite a wonderful afternoon.

So this is my week in a nutshell, some good, some unnerving, but always full of love.

Thank you for reading and have a great week.  x

raylie heart words raylie heart glass torya headed to work

Comments
  1. Brian Benson says:

    Maybe short, but oh so sweet…:)

Leave a Reply

