Morning talks, midnight drives, dancing dogs and Game of Thrones

Posted: June 5, 2014 in Uncategorized

Today I am going to write about my favorite moments with each of my kids.  I am loving my life here with them, but I know it will all change next year.  For now, we are all under the same roof.  Next year we will all be moving, no longer living together.  So I am enjoying the hell outta my babies until then.

First, my son’s fiance.  I wake up every morning and see her sitting on the couch, messing around on her computer, usually with school books open and studying.  She sets it aside and visits with me.  That is our time.  The early mornings when no one else in the house is awake.  It’s just she and I.  I absolutely love my mornings with her and miss her so very much when she isn’t around to talk to over coffee.

Second, my son.  He loves to go pick up fast food or energy drinks at midnight.  I love that he always comes to my room and asks me to go with him.  I usually say no and whine about it being late and how tired I am.  He argues that I can come in pajamas and barefoot and how he just wants me to come and talk with him.  So I do.  And I love those midnight car rides with my boy.  The one on one time with him in the car.  He tells me about his day and his dreams for the future.  I absolutely love the midnight runs with my boy.

Third, my daughter.  So one night this week was unusual in that my daughter and I were alone in the house.  So we ended up in the kitchen, experimenting with food.  She prepared the vegetables and I prepared the chicken.  While dinner cooked, we danced in the living room.  After we danced, her dog got jealous and she danced with me as well.  Once dinner was ready, we sat down and watched a movie together while we ate.  It was such a lovely evening.  I absolutely love hanging out with my daughter.

Fourth, my son in law.  I came home early from work one day.  I hadn’t been eating enough and ended up dizzy and sick.  He cooked a meal for me and asked me to come watch our show with him while we ate.  We watch Game of Thrones together each week.  So we got out a computer to watch the show from, but the sound was too low.  So he plugged in his earbuds and he took one, while I took the other and we sat there with your heads close together, each with an ear bud in an ear and huddled around the computer screen.  The show was incredible as always.  And I loved how he took care of me and then spent time with me.  I absolutely love spending time with my son in law.

So there you have it.  My favorite moments for the week with my kids.

On a side note, my boyfriend will be in town this weekend and I was fortunate to be able to take off those four days from work.  I am so excited to spend this time with him.  We haven’t seen each other since December.  We have spoken every day since then but not face to face.  I will write more about the love of my life in a few days.  All you really need to know for now is that we have been friends since we were 15 years old.  It just took us 30 years to realize we belong together.  And now I have the most beautiful relationship I have ever encountered.  I will write more soon.

Thank you for reading and have a great week.  X

 

Comments
  1. Melissa says:

    Enjoy your weekend!! xo

Leave a Reply

