When You Pray For Me

Posted: November 17, 2016 in Uncategorized

My favorite thing you do, is pray for me.  I appreciate that you let me pray for you first each night.  Because the last thing I want to hear before I fall asleep is the sound of your voice praying for me.

Whether we are happy or whether we are frustrated with each other, we pray for each other at the end of the day.  We pray out loud.  I love that we show each other, even when we aren’t happy with each other, we still love each other.  Love always overshadows disagreements or misunderstandings.

My heart swells when I hear the blessings you hope for me.  I feel so loved when I hear you say all the things about me that you are grateful for.  I am so honored to belong to someone who treasures me the way you do.

I will live today as I live every day.  Enjoying life, helping where I can, loving my family and friends and excited to hear you pray for me just before I drift off to sleep.  Thank you, baby, for loving me this way.  pray-for-me

Leave a Reply

